Why Gentrification is Funny

As usual, the Onion has hit this nail on the head. A hilarious parody of the travails of a would-be gentrifier. Read this

“I mean, I don’t want the people here to leave. I just want them to stay inside more. Especially if they’re not going to do anything to bring this community to life. But they’re always out on their stoops, just playing dominoes or talking. I like talking, but I do it inside, where it was meant to be done. It makes me uncomfortable to have people watching me all the time. Not that I think they’d do anything, but I just like to be a little more private. “

Published in: on September 5, 2006 at 3:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://iwouldntlivethere.wordpress.com/2006/09/05/why-gentrification-is-funny/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

